The Daily Mynci

By Funkymynci

Evolution

I didn't realise I was such an Olympus fan. I got the Olympus Trip 35 off Ebay the other day, and was about to blip that when I had this idea.

Olympus 2N - picked this up 3 weeks ago at camera club and I'm halfway through the first film. Film Blipper has loaned me a 500mm mirror lens from his impressive collection to try out on this. I'm loving this camera - deserves it's cult status

Olympus Trip 35 - what a gorgeous little thing this is, I had to load it with film straight away. 40mm f2.8 lens, aperture priority, zone focussing .. so nice to use. My new 35mm stray dog roaming street camera.

Olympus C2500z - Early 2MP digicam which takes infrared handheld shots with no conversion needed. I also have a C2020z with the f2.2 lens

Olympus E20p - Fixed lens 5mp DSLR. Superb f2.0 lens a bit let down by the clunky electrics, but capable of stunning photos. I'm going to convert this one to infrared - it has live view and a flip-out screen. Not bad considering it was released in 2001 .. years ahead of it's time

Olympus Pen EPL3 - what can I say, Olympus Pens are great cameras. I've had this a year and probably shot 10,000 photos with it. Flip out screen makes this a hip-shooting joy to use.

I've left a space for the XZ1 compact when I see a 2nd hand one I can afford....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.