From High to Low

Us girls spent Sunday morning getting our house Halloween ready. We pulled our decorations out of the attic, and spread it all around the house. We love to get into the spirit of the holidays. While I'm surprised it is already October.....it is here and it's time to embrace it.

I treated us to a movie in the theater next. We saw, "Cloudy with a chance of meatballs 2"....and loved it. We giggled out way through it. It was such a great time together.

I nabbed this shot of my girl hanging out in our truck listening to music while I cleaned it out a bit. I tend to gather way too many things in our truck. I can be a pack rat.

Our great day turned to tragedy shortly after I took this shot. Sugar went out to get some baby bunnies, only to find out that a raccoon had managed to mess with the rabbit hutch, and kill one of our baby bunnies through the wire. OH MY WORD! I will never forget my Sugar's face.....the scream....the tears......It was horrible. :( We pulled the other seven babies into the house for the night. The Hubby will trap that raccoon when he gets in from Shrimping. Until then....we must protect our babies. This can not happen again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.