Taking charge

I just couldn't stand the idea that a raccoon might get another of our babies. It drove me crazy all day at work. I came home and climbed up into our attic over our garage, and fetched the old electric fence thingy. Yes, I'm all technical like that. It's a thingy, I'm sure. I hung it up on the side of the hutch, I used one wire to ground it, and then I wrapped the other wire around the metal mesh of the hutch, and plugged that thingy in. The bunnies can not feel the electric shock, because they are not grounded. Anything that has a bare foot to the ground and touches the metal. POW! They will get quite a jolt. I know, because I tested it out with shoes (can barely feel it), and without shoes (ouchie). Our babies are safe once again. whew.

I nabbed this shot in our yard. We have mostly fir and myrtle wood trees around our house. This maple is a favorite of mine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.