Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

PINK DAY 8 - BAKING - ON A FASTING DAY?

Whoever would be crazy enough to even think about baking on a Fasting Day - right in one - me! However, that's good, because I am very focused on these days so won't be tempted to "lick the spoon".

But whilst getting the various bits and pieces out, I was delighted to see various shades of PINK, which fits in well with the Breast Cancer Awareness Month challenge and meant I didn't have to look too far for my blip today.

Thank you, everyone, for your concern over my well-being after my very long day - I had a long lie-in this morning, one of the perks of being retired is that I can do this - so am now feeling much better.

This challenge is certainly making me remember friends who have died over the years, many of them due to cancer, and it reminded me of a poem that I read sometime ago, which is so true:

"What Cancer Cannot Do"

Cancer is so limited...
It cannot cripple love.
It cannot shatter hope.
It cannot corrode faith.
It cannot eat away peace.
It cannot destroy confidence.
It cannot kill friendship.
It cannot shut out memories.
It cannot silence courage.
It cannot reduce eternal life.
It cannot quench the Spirit.

Author: Unknown

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.