Two Weeks

Two weeks already, blimey where is time going!!! The Health Visitor came today - little lady has put on a further 3oz so is now 8lb 6oz which is fab. I was left feeling a little deflated though - the HV was disappointingly judgemental that I wasn't breast feeding. She may as well have given me a sticker saying Bad Mummy in it. Luckily I know that I am doing the right thing - I tried BF and it didn't happen for us. Yes, admittedly I could have tried for longer and let her cry and get distressed but, you know what......, I didn't and I regret it ZERO! So bugger her and her opinions! She also told me how I was making a rod for my own back in letting my husband do the midnight feed while I do the twilight feed - apparently when I go back to work I may struggle!!! WTF?!?! Me and Si are a team and as he goes to work I choose to let him have seven hours sleep. If I want to sleep through he is happy to get up. Honestly, can you tell how p***ed off I am. Grrrrrrr. Oh, and she didn't answer the formula question from yesterday......simply said she could say which formula was best. When I asked about whether I should change back to SMA she said she couldn't say as the restlessness of the last two days were maybe not milk related and may have happened anyway - talk about sitting on the fence and being no bloody help!! Anyway, enough moaning. She clearly thought me and Min are ok as she said she isn't coming back next week as she should but would see me in two weeks! Bugger her - the sun is out so me and a very healthy, thriving Min are off for a walk x x x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.