Saga

Ordered books from amazon.co.uk, they tried to deliver them the day before yesterday while I was at work and left a note that basically said they had been to deliver, but did not say whether they'd try again or where I could pick it up.. one of my Italian colleagues went with me to the post office near work, but they told me to wait for a second delivery or go to the local post office.. so yesterday they came again while I was at work, this time they left a note saying they'd been a second time and with a number I had to call to make a new appointment. I tried calling the number, but the option I was supposed to choose was not mentioned..
So I went to the local post office this morning to see if I could pick it up there, they directed me to another post office, I walked there (15min) to find they did not have it and they said I had to call the number and could not help me otherwise.. hmpf. So I went to work and tried the number again, somehow it now did have the options so I got an Italian lady on the phone.. I barely understood a word, she kept repeating the same thing, which I did not understand. But in the end I got an address out of her where I could pick it up. I walked there from work (another 20 min or so in the burning sun) and got my package! Luckily on the way back to catch a bus, a colleague picked me up and dropped me off at home. Next time, I'll have my package delivered at work! Only drawback left; there is a second package still on its way...


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Gimp:
curves

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.