Rose and the Elixir of Youth

Things flowed at work today for the first time in what seems like weeks. A job I've been struggling with finally started to take shape. It's so much easier to make progress when you know where you're going!

The flow continued around Market Square at lunchtime where I met some fabulous people. Popped in to get my sandwich (a new special involving exotic samosas and chickpea curry - which was sensational) and got involved talking about potatoes and the merits of different varieties. I have a potato bread on order for tomorrow made from Maris Pipers. On leaving I was presented with a real beauty of my own to bake. I'm saving that for carbo-load evening on Friday.

I also left with a number of other surprising things. Whilst waiting to pay I got chatting with two totally lovely and engaging people, brother and sister, who were soon extolling the myriad virtues of the hemp oil they'd come in for. They were such a picture of abundant health and radiant vitality that the evidence before my eyes was impossible to ignore. I appear to have stumbled upon the elixir of youth! Plus a few other things they insisted I must have when I told them I was fell racing at the weekend. The moment had to be recorded for posterity so I insisted that Rose here come outside for a little photo shoot. I got the feeling she's done this kind of thing before. And, as you can see, even I couldn't bring myself to strip away her colour. It just wouldn't have been right!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.