Excuses, Excuses

Today has been busy!
I drove back from Nottingham passing school en route.
I had about 40 minutes at home - enough time for a cup of tea and the Strictly results.
Then it was back to school to pick up the Little Misses.
Home for about 45 minutes - enough time to do them some ham and toast (their request!) and then back to school to meet Mr K for Miss E's parent's evening.
I was ready for a lie down by the time I got there!
This page from Miss E's writing book made me laugh. They had to write letters to the Little Red Hen to explain why they hadn't helped her.
Better safe than sorry!!
Afterwards Mr K and I went to Prezzo in Buckingham and stuffed ourselves with Calamari, pasta, burgers and cheesecake. Yummy!
Oh and Miss E is a delinquent and is on the verge on being expelled.
We're so proud of her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.