... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Corpus Christi College Garden

Brighter and blurrier in large ("L").

I'm not sure what it is that makes me want to post this photograph, but of all the subjects that I photographed today, this image just kept leaping out at me. I photographed the covered market, street scenes (Oxford is quiet in the morning!), and police horses (why not?), but this colourful scene just warmed me.
The gardens in Corpus Christi College (CCC) are unusual: they're wild and natural-feeling but full of wonderful and various plants. The lawns are for walking and sitting on (unusual in Oxford) and in the summer the main lawn can be used for croquet. I took this shot at the back of the garden, looking through the fence that leads out over Christ Church's gardens and, beyond them, Christ Church Meadow. The CCC gardens back onto the old city wall, and there is an auditorium (the MBI al Jaber Building) built into a round bastion in the wall.

I've uploaded a Flickr set of the Goosle Goslings 2013 (from day 2 to my last visit). I added the link to yesterday's blip earlier today, but include it here for anyone who missed it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.