... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Farewell Little G.?

More beautiful Goosle in large ("L").
Back-blip.

I've now moved to Oxford (*phew*) and am beginning to feel moved in (i.e. almost unpacked...).
I visited the Goosles yesterday before setting off: it was lovely, but 'though I know that Mr. and Mrs. will still be on Eagle Pond, in all likelihood Little G. will be gone (and Little Little too if Mr. and Mrs. managed to shake it...). It was sad saying goodbye: Little has become a beautiful little Goosle but is still the same characterful little creature. Not as chatty as before, but still just as keen on chasing pigeons... Her (I think she's a she) iridescent specula are stunning.

Little Little was nowhere to be seen yesterday morning which was sad. I'm returning to London in a couple of weekends for a friend's wedding, so will try to drop in on the Goosles..

I'm just sorting out the photos to upload my Goosle gosling set on Flickr (300 pictures showing them growing from hatchlings to become beautiful geese).

I've only just got my internet connected, so am woefully behind, and am really not sure how blip is going to work out time-wise in the near future. I'll play it by ear and hope to continue blipping daily (even if I write less). Please forgive my lack of commenting; even if I can't comment, I'll still try to read and keep up with your journals (and leave stealthy stars and less frequent comments).

The Flickr set: Goosle Goslings 2013.
Enjoy! I've put up photos from Day 2 (the first day that I saw them) until yesterday, in chronological order so that you can see their development.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.