A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Seal of Approval

A trip to the seaside for me, while the rest of the world toils away. Well of sorts...

I travelled to the South coast for my top secret mission, which I am now at liberty to divulge: a second interview for a training contract with a law firm. It's the big one! And I say second interview, it was a lot less of that & a lot more of an in depth research & drafting task, harking very much back to my days at College, at the beginning of my blip journey.

It was an enjoyable & challenging task, & I was made to feel very welcome & given plenty of help whilst there. I just hope I did the best I could.

My last visit here, a couple of weeks back, was a complete & drenching wash out, & so I could I resist a lunchtime stroll to the beach front. And as you can see, glorious it was too. It was beautiful across the beach & out to see. You could have mistaken it for the middle of summer - people were sunbathing, in their swimming costumes, reclining in deck chairs, relaxing with friends, walking the promenade, seagulls lurking, one of which was eyeing up my salmon lunch (no chance fella!) - it was a delight to see.

We'll just have to watch this space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.