Looks Like a Runway

Sometimes I think it's my head that needs rebooting.

For reasons I am unable to explain, I decided to download the iPhone OS7 this morning, even though my intention was to go to the Apple Store tomorrow to buy a new phone. Perhaps I was thinking that if it didn't work, I was getting a new one anyway....It didn't work.

I took my frozen phone into the store and explained to Blueshirt Gal that I wanted to buy a new phone, but I also wanted to be able to transfer all the information from the frozen phone into the new one. She got Blushirt Guy#1 to unlock it which he did in 10 seconds with a "hard reset"). Once I had relinquished the old phone, it was child's play for Blueshirt Guy#2 to transfer everything from the old phone to the new one. I only had to enter my Apple ID 27 times....even though I don't need a password at all because I can unlock the phone with my thumb print!

Tempting fate, I elected to buy a new case (of course the old one doesn't fit) and a new car charger (ditto) because I didn't want to have to go back there. I waited for Blueshirt Guy#2 to say goodbye to his girlfriend and then, of course, his hand held computer thingy didn't work, (it's not an Apple, he said) But I could do it with my phone. He downloaded the Apple Store app and fed in all the info from my credit card except for the password for that which I didn't remember. Impasse...man and woman vs computer.

Finally I remembered that I keep all of my passwords for everything in my phone (apparently not recommended,) so if it really did download everything correctly from the cloud (or wherever it is) I should still have it and... voila!...now I can buy anything in the Apple store by pressing the phone with my thumb and scanning the bar code.

There are no wastebaskets in the store. Blueshirt Gal put the paper from the new phone in her pocket! I have a theory about why this is--care to guess?

I hope it takes good pictures....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.