Wettest Pétanque Game Ever

Shortly after we started our weekly pétanque game the sun was so warm that I was thinking about taking my jacket back to the car. Then the sky clouded over and the deluge began. I returned to the car to don a waterproof shell over my warm jacket.

The puddles, already present when we started playing and augmented by the rain, added interest to the game.

I wasn't terribly sorry that I had to leave a few minutes early to go to a meeting -- it was still raining. The sun came out soon after the game ended.

I hurried home after my meeting and was very glad to get there before Booky Goatherd and partner K left en route to Vancouver. We had a great conversation -- much of it beer-oriented. I wish I could have been there the whole time. C, of course, has more to say about this very enjoyable blipmeet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.