Wellness

Today started out with a trip to my favorite new place. Body n Balance Wellness Center in Wall Township, NJ.
A session on the BioMat, a combination of far infrared rays, negative ion effects and the conductive properties of amethyst. These three stimulators are combined in a single product (mat) with remarkable healing properties. The amethyst BioMat delivers soothing, deep-penetrating heat while stimulating the regeneration of damaged cells in your body. It’s a safe and natural way to achieve optimal health. All that aside, it feels GREAT! It's like meditation only with warming, penetrating heat. My legs were aching today before I went and they felt great by the time I left there.
In the room where you relax on the BioMat this light fixture sits in the corner. I love it. Every time I go I think to myself that I want to ask where they purchased it. It's as tall as I am and gives off a soft yellow glowing light. The outside is like twisted wood vines. I thought it would make a nice blip. Something different and interesting.
My sister and I both had a session on the BioMat and we stopped for a quick lunch afterward before going back to her house to do our hair color touch up. I can't even begin to tell you how much better I feel today than yesterday. The reason is simple. I took the time to take care of ME. We all need to do it and we all should do it. Simple things are just as important as bigger things. Things that force us to take the time to care for our own wellness can improve our mental state so much. Driving home the sunset was incredible today. I can't help but wonder if I would have taken the time to notice it if I had a normal stressful day or if I was more aware of it because I took the time for me today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.