Plus ça change...

By SooB

Cone Hogs

Sometimes your blip just finds you. Sitting watching the telly after dinner, feet up, glass of wine in hand. I realised that I had taken no photos again. Just a few inches to the left of my feet were these 'hedgehogs' made by the kids.

So there you go.

Slightly depressed to have found a job to apply for today. I know I should be happy and just go for it, but having found something I might be qualified for is making me sit down and think about what I really want to do. And it's not that. But, a salary is a salary and of course as we all have to learn at some point: part of being a grown up is doing things you don't want to do.

Sometimes I wish I could just curl up into a ball, put out my spikes, and be left alone by the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.