Plus ça change...

By SooB

How long would it take to get to Africa?*

In a burst of activity, we all got up early and headed to the beach. Now I'm thinking about it, we were supposed to go yesterday, but somehow the grown ups weren't all up and about early enough after the late night on the terrace the previous night, so the trip was postponed.

We went to Burriana (sp?) beach and played about in the surf until it was pedalo time. What fun. Well, I guess I managed to get out of having to do any pedalling so I would say that. The kids had a ball sliding down the slide into the sea, and we even managed to get Conor into the water (with arm bands, a rubber ring and holding onto me.... but it's a start!)

The picture is Katherine's best handstand to date.

*This was the kids asking... I didn't think we'd make it there and back in the hour that we were allowed to have the pedalo so we didn't bother. Although at one point when all the kids were in the pedalo and all the grown ups in the water and they started paddling away I did wonder if they were having a go.

Lunch in a restaurant up the road, then home for a rest, more swimming and another fantastic dinner. Tonight Carl and I discovered a mutual love of blue cheese and that, yes, it does go with everything (well, chicken and chorizo anyway).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.