Me and John

"Well we all shine on, like the moon, and the stars and the sun...'
Instant Karma! John Lennon (1970)


Myself and John Winston Lennon share a birthday today. I also found out that PJ Harvey and John Entwhistle from The Who also will/would be celebrating with me and John. Maybe I missed out on a career in music after all!

So this one is for John, as well as my friends Kay and Caroline, and all the others out there who commemorate another orbit around our nearest star today.

Incidentally, this shot was taken with my birthday present, a Nikkor 300mm AF-S f4 ED. As a grab shot (we don't call them emergency blips around here) I'm pretty pleased with it - I can't wait to see what the new lens does with all 36MP at its disposal. I just need a sturdier tripod now. Which reminds me, anyone in NZ in the market for a series 1 Gitzo? I think I need an upgrade!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.