Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

My thumb's been playing up again

I occassionaly have this problem with my thumb where it feels like two bones are opposing each other when I try to bend it. Feels like one of them is going to have to break to allow my thumb to bend. Of course that doesn't happen, but there is a very uncomfortable click which makes my toes curl.

Anyway, when this happens, I say my thumb's playing up, and saying it to myself the other day led to this idea.

A momentous occassion today. We had our shower fixed and whilst the plumber was here, I got him to replace the hot water tank with one of those foam insulated jobbies. The airing cupboard looks so much tidier now. I also expect to save money on hot water and to smell fresher as a result of more frequent showers :-)

About time I hear you cry. Indeed. It's taken about 18 months to get round to getting the shower sorted. Procrastination? Not at all. I'm simply too busy playing in Photoshop :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.