Chain

Outside the Malta Royal Yacht Club, waiting for my taxi to the airport, I saw these big chain links, reminders of another era. It was a good trip these past few days but it did remind me that I'm not getting any younger and I could be in better shape so I've resolved to do something about that. I need to hunker down now for the dark days ahead although it's surprisingly mild back in Surrey, wore a tee-shirt without a jacket on the way back home. Good to see Gill and the dogs. Poor Gill has been under the weather with a cold/flu the whole time I've been away. Thank you for the comments on the trip and apologies I did not have the opportunity to reciprocate. I'll try to correct that at least by the weekend. Good to get back to some serious mugfuls of strong tea - just grand. It'll be nice to pick up the old SLR again, back to falling leaves and mushrooms, I expect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.