Rose hips

The great thing about being on a boat is that, for the time you're there, your world shrinks in to the confines of a galley and a few cabins. Back in the big world, there's a banana skin around every corner. I was fed up of the nonsense I was getting about my Italian trip next week so withdrew - cue apologies and pleading phone calls for a change of mind, laying on the flattery with trowels. I don't like letting people down but the organisation was chaotic and to say I was being messed about is an understatement.

There are other decisions I have to make too and I'm struggling with them. So in the meantime here are some rose hips. It was a toss up between these and some hops I found growing in a hedgerow.

Couldn't get away with a tee shirt today, it's turned a coat colder.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.