RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Hacienda

A beautiful day in Guanajuato took us underground to tour the Minas Nopal just north of the city (it was kind of silly to spend a sunny day underground, but the informative tour only lasted about 20 minutes). We also visited the grounds of a grand old hacienda, which was the perfect thing to do on a warm, sunny afternoon. Seventeen named gardens kept us busy for the better part of an hour and then we were led on a tour of the main house by guide Carlos. He was full of information about the old ways of hacienda life and told many great stories of the family who owned the original house. The best part was he spoke quite good English, giving my wife who had been forced to translate the mine tour a much needed break. When I saw this stone bench with four seats, I knew it was perfect for a portrait (taken with my self timer) - my wife and I on the right, our friends from Washington on the left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.