Bird fanciers

It's reassuring that some at least of the younger generation can still get a kick from the simple pleasures of life, like sitting and watching the birds on the lake in St Stephen's Green.

I'd earlier been over at The MacShop on Merrion Square, leaving in my rather sick iMac for repair. Its display suddenly went blank the other day, and it took me until yesterday to decide to give this gang a try. I've never used them before, but my recent experience with Mactivate didn't encourage me to go back to them. The MacShop didn't exactly give a great impression either, seeming rather disorganised. Still not being allowed to lift heavy objects, I'd contacted one of the guys from the music group who'd earlier offered to give a helping hand if ever I needed it, and he came over to lift the yoke into its box and lug it into and out of his car -- thanks a million, Richard.

From there I went over to the Library Bar in the Central Hotel, my favourite haunt for meeting new applicants for music group membership. The potential new guy and I had a great old chat for the best part of an hour and a half. He's very knowledgeable and enthusiastic, and says he'll be at the session on Saturday week. Hopefully he'll enjoy the experience enough to want to join us regularly.

The rest of the evening was lazy in the extreme. I'm later than intended uploading this, due to some internet down time earlier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.