Pure magic

Work a.m. Town after lunch to get a bank draft to pay for our accommodation in Lyon (the owners emailed details of their bank's address and even gave me a staff contact name, but my bank refused to have anything to do with it, saying they couldn't reverse-engineer the BIC from that info, and that they'd need the correct BIC from the recipient). I told them to shove it, and that I'd get a bank draft instead. That's now winging its way through the Irish postal system to France. Another holiday to-do ticked and out of the way. A shame about the bank hassle, though.

A really lovely day. I didn't have the camera with me when I went to the bank, but I picked it up when I got home and went out to Clontarf, parked the car, and walked the Bull Wall yet again and down onto Dollymount beach. The tide was well out and it was a bit whiffy, but the sea breeze was just a breeze and not the howling wind I'd had to contend with on Monday. It was all rather pleasant, really.

A few kite sailers were beginning to assemble as I was leaving. Up until that, this advertising banner was the extent of the kite sailing going on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.