FionaGo

By FionaGo

Sunshine, showers and beech trees

It was pouring with rain this morning when I left the house, but the dog doesn't care what the weather is like and I needed the exercise, so off we went.

Pollok Park is within the city boundaries, but you wouldn't know it when you are there, except for the background rumble of the traffic on the M77, and the occasional glimpse of a distant tower block, if you look very carefully through the trees. I'm lucky to live so close to such a wonderful space. Glasgow truly is a 'dear green place'.

The rain stopped soon after we got to the park, and I thought I'd try to get some autumn photos of the beech trees in the North woods. There's still a lot of green leaves on the trees, but I don't suppose they will last much longer. Its a good start to the day, wish I could do it more often.

This is what they looked like in May and in March

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.