Bye Bermuda

Started the day off at the beach to get my final tan on. Relaxed for 90 minutes and went back up and packed. Took a Cab to the airport (the rock structure to the right is a bus stop - pretty nice) which normally a ride to the airport is annoying, here everything is relaxing and calming.

Flew to Philadelphia, had a 3 hour lay over, but it went by really fast (and I finished the book I had started a few days earlier called Night Train by Martin Amis - nothing too amazing). The United flight to Chicago was almost empty and we arrived a complete hour early ahead of schedule (left gate early, no wait to leave runway, etc.).

Took the CTA home and the bus driver said I needed to move my bag out of the aisle. When I left the bus she said next time I shouldn't be so carefree when someone asks you to do something - I thought that was funny. I've had her as a driver before, she talks a lot but is probably the friendliest cta driver out there (her comment sounds sort of rude written down like this, but it was said kindly).

I came home to my cat - I missed Smokey. What a great trip, I love Bermuda.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.