Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Buzz

Another pink border blip although this time, there are a few people in this picture who are wearing pink!

A long and busy day which started with attending the morning session with Chester Elton (the Orange Revolution). I even won a Frisbee which got thrown to me as I was in the back of the room! Chester Elton is a fantastic presenter and there is never a dull moment when he is in the house. Today concludes the main part of HR Summit which I was at. It's been great to once again experience what my new company is all about and I got to listen to lots of interesting HR stuff whilst at "work!!

I wanted to give a sense of what's happening in Dubai at the moment. Exhibition season is in full swing and traffic is getting grid-locked again! Came home to friends John & Marilyn and SweetArt who brought them back here as we were going out for an Indian meal and then on to our champagne evening and a general walk-about the Ski Dubai area of MOE.

SO PLEASED it is Thursday tomorrow! Hoping/attempting to catch up with you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.