Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Emirati Dancers

Sorry I've had to put a pink border to make this work for BCAM month but this picture just couldn't be missed for the sake of lack of pink in it!

Left home earlier than normal as I had to get yet another piece of paper for my Residence Visa. I had tried to do this last night but the department decided to close at 7pm rather than the advertised time of 8... hmmm... Fortunately, the process took just 15 minutes and SURPRISE, they didn't ask for any cash at all! Got to work to drop off said piece of paper hoping my visa might be done by Thursday, but I have since been told it's not going to happen!

Anyway - back to the blip... I walked down to the Exhibition Halls as I am posted there today and tomorrow and heard this drumming and traditional music, so raced to get a picture. This group were here for the opening of Cityscape; my company's real estate exhibition. Lots of big things happening in this area all in the same week so it is rather busy! Computer Shopper too - but I am staying clear of that!

And now... SweetArt has arrived and we are both blipping before going to bed!!! I haven't even opened my lens to try it out! Argh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.