LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Shoes to Blip For!

Aren't these shoes fantastic? So colourful and bright to lift the spirit. They are in the window of a local shop which sells 2nd hand designer clothes to the impecunious ladies of the Grange. I am not a shoe person having spent many decades hobbling along in fashionable but uncomfortable shoon. My feet, you see, are tiny and square and manufacturers don't accommodate these dimensions together. It's OK to have tiny feet as long as they are narrow as well, but wide feet are a no-no unless they are like boats. After having spent many years running I have also developed odd pains in various toes so I stick to footwear made in Germany and the Netherlands - an obvious indication of my genetic inheritance from the distant past - or trainers which are so unbelievably comfortable that I wish they would make them in colours and embellishments for wearing when dressed to kill. However since I can't buy these yellow shoes to wear, I can at least blip them and forego the need of blister plasters and a permanent limp.

This is daughter Lucy's birthday today, so HAPPY BIRTHDAY LUCY! HAVE A GREAT DAY!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.