Unfinished Oeuvre

I'm almost past the tiredness stage.

Having had only 3 hours sleep last night for no tangible reason other than rampant insomnia, we have spent the last 12 hours at the Dower House unpacking , hanging pictures, putting up hooks , giving cups of tea to the men who were sorting out the blinds in 20 windows and unpacking and finding a home for things.

Though I say it myself, it's looking pretty good and quite habitable save for the fact that there is hardly anything edible within its walls.

So we are now back for the night in the castle and barely able to type after three tumblers of wine ( the glasses are at the Dower House).
I feel quite sober, but my fingers aren't getting the typing right.

I'm afraid today's blip is yet another emergency one.

It's an early work by Cairo boy on old fashioned computer paper, of which, at one time, there was an abundance in the house.
I'm not sure of is age at the time but I think he must have been about 10.

The detail of the fun fare is amazing, and I suspect it was prompted by the annual Meadows festival.

I found it when I was clearing out the turrets, and thought he would want it, but it stayed behind when he left last month, and so I will be the preserver of his early artistic talent.

And so to bed, knackered but pleased to have achieved such a lot today.

PS Try it in large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.