Poppy Leaves and Dew

It was another sparkling morning today. The sun was shining and everything was wet with dew. I went down to collect the newspaper but took my camera along knowing there would be good blip opportunities along the way. This is a poppy leaf with dew drops on every available spot. You can see more details in the large version.

I headed out for open studio at 9:30 and spent the day with my painting buddies. I finally finished my lighthouse painting and you can see it at annchaikin.com, my painting website. As always I loved being with my friends, painting and participating in critiques. One of my friends, Pat, commented on how she has bee going to open studio for many years, about as long as I have, and how great it was to see how everybody has grown and developed as an artist. My sentiments exactly.

When I got home I spent some time with Helena helping her to take some close up photographs of the paper art she has been working on so she could email photos to her good friend in Boston. We downloaded all her photos and did a tiny bit of work on them in Lightroom. Eventually she will be taking over her father's Mac as he has not bonded with that computer. He will get her older PC with XP on it, a system he knows well and is comfortable with. She is younger and should be able to learn the new system more easily than he could.

Tonight I am relaxing and doing my blip while Helena cooks dinner. How cool is that! I am tired and the idea of being fed a delicious meal is just perfect at the end of a good day.

Hope your day is or was just as you would hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.