Funny Old Day

Another packed day today. We started with an early morning appointment and then drove home. Along the way we stopped at Sunset Pond because the sun had just come out and the leaves were wet and gorgeous. I wondered if there might be a good reflection on the pond. I wasn't disappointed. Here is what we saw when we took a short walk along the edge of the pond.

I had a bit of time at home before heading down to Mindport in Bellingham to photograph all of the Bellingham Plein Air Paint Out paintings for this year. I volunteered to do this so that Trish could make a book and Anmorgan would have a record of the show. While I was there it poured, dried, poured again, the sun came out... and so it went. Luckily the sun was out when I headed home carrying my painting, camera, tripod and purse and wearing just my corduroy jacket. Again it was gorgeous out. The weather has been swinging back and forth all day.

Soon we head out for two more appointments this afternoon. We are also supposed to go to the Northwest Guitar Society meeting tonight but I expect we'll give it a miss. We are all getting pretty darn tired with all the schlepping to appointments. What is interesting (I hope I'm not jinxing anything...) is that the last two weeks of the month are almost free of appointments while this first two have been chock a block full. I guess it just runs like that sometimes.

I am looking forward to those white calendar days next week and beyond. I could use some. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.