Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

White Rose

I saw this rose on my way into the classroom this morning. Later on my way out of the classroom and heading toward my office I saw it again and decided that I would pull my camera from my pocket and capture it. My Panasonic Lumix would not start up. The lens would not open. The camera has certainly taken a beating riding around in my pocket and this past summer I fell on it one night when I was walking in the dark hoping to get a shot of the moon.

So I pulled my 4-year-old iPhone from my other pocket to capture this photo. The iPhone doesn't take the best shots, but it's better than nothing. Not sure when I'll get a new camera and I know for sure we won't be getting new iPhones until mid-November so the season of crummy photos has arrived.

Today I taught two classes; I attended the Library Advisory Committee meeting; I worked in the Writing Lab for two hours, and then I came home. I love getting home at the end of the day. This semester, Tuesday is my longest day.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

P.S. I don't like the Blip app for iPhones. I wrote my entire blip, tapped publish, and then it gives me the message that the photo is dated for the future. Sheeeeesh! So I lost my entire blip, but then downloaded the photo to my laptop and the date appears correct. So what's that all about? I learned again for the first time that I should always highlight and copy any text that I am sending to Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.