Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Sunrise

We've been sleeping in the guest room the past couple of weeks. It is on the opposite corner of upstairs from our master bedroom. The view of the sunrise is much better in the master bedroom, so when I woke late this morning at 6:30, I thought I could see a twinge of pink through the window coverings.

I grabbed my camera off the nightstand and told Mr. Fun that I'd be back in a moment. What a moment it was. Woohoo! It's been a while since we've had a morning like this.

I spent the late afternoon in the classroom of one of our part-time instructors to do an evaluation of her teaching. She is very young (I felt very old) and she has lots of potential.

Then it was time to get home for dinner and then my Monday evening online office hours for my hybrid students. Now it is time to go to bed.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

P.S. We are sleeping in the guest room just because. It seemed like a good thing to do a couple weeks ago, so we moved the 3 pooches sleep houses in there too. It is a little tiny room compared to the master bedroom, but we've always loved the room. I think we quit sleeping in the guest room a couple years ago when we put a very nice big flat screen TV in the master bedroom. We have a teeny tiny little portable TV in the guest room. Crazy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.