My Dog Jack

By jackrussell

Baa Baa Red Sheep!

Great day yesterday, bagged a couple of new routes E7 36d!

Sorry no pictures of the climbs but The Boss, who was holding my rope, managed to drop a bundle of carabiners and my camera! His name certainly won't be going in the guide book!

Never mind, we had a great day.

Today we drove home past Sellafield Nuclear Plant (Windscale, as The Boss calls it) and The Boss said:

"Young Jack. I will show you something"

With that, he turned off the main road and drove past Loweswater and Crummock Water to Buttermere where he showed me these red sheep!

"This farm is a sanctuary for sheep that used to live beside Windscale, when they turn red it is time for them to leave and come here to retire"

I looked more closely and all the sheep on the farm were red!

How strange?
I wonder, if I take Daft Harry to Sellafield, will he turn red?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.