Sunset

Very late blip for me this evening! My Uncle Bob came up to Wisconsin from Arizona yesterday to visit. (Arizona is west of Texas, so it's a long trip). He tries to come up 2 or 3 times a year to see his sister, our Aunt Jean, & all of us assorted nieces & nephews. It was getting increasingly hard for him to try to make his way around to see everyone for the few days he's here, so beginning last year, he picks a day to have dinner at his favorite place, "The Mineshaft", then lets everyone know he'll be there. Whoever can make it comes, & my uncle most generously picks up the entire tab! (We've given up arguing with him about it!) So tonight my husband & I, 3 of my 4 brothers, my sister, 6 or 7 of my cousins & some of their husbands, & another aunt & uncle all came....it was a blast! I hadn't seen some of my cousins in 5 or 6 years. We talked & laughed until the staff politely asked us all to leave, as they closed at 9 & it was 9:30! We'd been sitting there for 4 hours, & it seemed like it was barely no time at all! I took the picture of the sunset on the way to the restaurant, which is a little over an hour away from our house. The sunset was fantastic--just like my evening with my family! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.