middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Dominic

Today was my cousin/roommate Dominic's birthday, for that he gets the honour of being todays blip. It was a good day, I got my comic done as hoped for (see it now here.) I also cooked up a storm in the form of curried sausages, and went for a run with my brothers, Jon and Matt.

Matt told me that he has set a 5k every day challenge for himself throughout the month of October. I thought it was a great idea and decided to steal it staring today. By the 10th of November, if all goes well, I'll have run 5 kilometres everyday for a month.

The day finished with a visit to the Bolger residence in Eltham to celebrate Dom's birthday. Beth cooked us an amazing dinner that I pretty much had to have seconds for, and then outdid herself by making a 6 layer rainbow cake with a centre of m and ms's that erupted out of it when cut. It was pretty amazing. Dom then got spoilt with a mass of gifts and I'm now at Jono's place having a bro's night. Currently he is crocheting and I'm sitting under a blanket typing this...it's pretty wild.

-Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.