middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Karate Kick!

After a morning spent looking at childhood photos of ourselves, completing a 10km run and buying wool, Jonathan and I went to get some lunch.

We went down to a vietnamese bakery on Sydney Road to get a vietnamese roll and a donut, and parked in a parking lot behind the bakery. Usually you can use a thoroughfare through a spotlight store to get to Sydney Road, but as the spotlight store had closed down we ended up going down an alley way, which is where we found this kick arse graffiti! (Pun intended.) There was even more than shown above which made if quite difficult to chose today's blip. I wanted to include Jonathan in it as I've now done a couple of graffiti photos, with plans to do another one on Monday, and wanted to make it a bit different. So Jono was my model for the day, which he did wonderfully, the kid's a natural.

A lazy afternoon followed as my body has started to protest the 10km run from the morning, but as it was my attempt at a 'strong start' for my 5k everyday challenge for the next month it better get used to it!

-Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.