middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Bird on a Wire

I took quite a few photos today.

I started off at work, over at Sunshine hospital, where this photo was taken. As I was leaving I took a few snaps, trying to capture a plane that was flying overhead, but I wasn't quite quick enough to get the shot I wanted. I took the photo of this bird, not really thinking much of it.

Later, after doing the 3rd run of my 5k everyday challenge, I cleaned Sherlock's and Morrie's cages. I took some more photos then, trying to get them in a shot together, but as one is a budgie and the other is a rabbit they weren't really keen to share the same space. Of course that didn't stop me from forcing them too, holding a confused Morrie up towards a suspicious Sherlock. While the photos of those two eyeing each other off were quite comical, they didn't really seem blip worthy.

Finally I took some photos of one other thing in my yard. The photos I took of this mysterious thing didn't really capture it the way I wanted it to so I'm hoping to try again tomorrow. Which is also the cause for all my mystery, but trust me it's good!

As I looked back on all the photos I had taken for the day they ones that I thought would be good weren't really all that good, and the bird, which I had all but forgotten I had photographed, really captured me.

There's probably some kind of message in there...

-Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.