middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Hive

What you're looking at is the new Brunswick West bee hive. For those of you who don't know, my house has the smallest lawn imaginable. The back yard is literally just a concrete block and the front lawn is the size of a regular nature strip surrounded by native plants. Yet somehow in this tiny space a bee hive has formed! Our neighbour spotted it and was kind enough to let us know, and luckily it's still quite small at the moment. While I know the best thing to do is probably call the council and get it moved however in the meantime I think it's kind of cool, and useful for today's blip.

Today is also day 4 of the 5k everyday challenge and I decided to up the anti and ran 10km. While my legs are now protesting it, it was actually a good run and felt really good. After a shower the afternoon was spent reading comics. I re-read the Locke and Key series and they are amazing. I was planning to read a couple of them and ended up reading all but one of them, and the only reason I didn't read that one is because it hasn't been released yet!

And that was my day

-Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.