Combi31

By Combi31

Shield bug

Just as I was looking out the window at the grey rainy day, thinking, I know I should be sat down, working, but what on Earth am I going to blip today ...

Especially as I have to take honourable son n°1 to the dentist on the other side of Toulouse, buy him a new helmet for his scooter and go for a cup of tea *cough* with my Irish friend Maggie, while I wait for him to come out of the dentist.

So no time, crappy light and work that should also be getting on with.

Then all of a sudden the skin of a pudding this green shield bug landed on the wall next to my contemplation window - job done - well not really, it took a good few shots to get a decent (isn) one, but saved by the bug.

The power of thought, huh ... who knew ...

I may now sit at my contemplation and contemplate walking to the bank with my wheelbarrowfulls of money that I'll win on the lotto ... hey, if it works for bugs it must work for everything, non?

Hope you are having a lovely Thursday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.