Combi31

By Combi31

Juvenile Great Crested Grebe

The grebes appear to have done really well this year, this one is part of the first clutch and there are some younger ones that I am pretty sure are from a second hatching in the last month or so.

It might look a bit better bigger

The big lump in the water that you can see near the grebe is a huge carp laying eggs - there were lots doing this, the carp wasn't put out by the presence of the grebe, due to its size, while the grebe looked on fascinated.

I have been without my computer all day - oh, how we rely on Google to solve arguments and unearth those little nuggets of information that we used to use books for.
I broke the charger this morning nothing dramatic - just a terrible design by Apple - who when questioned about such a problem, hold their hands up and proclaim never to have heard of this before ... maybe they should read their forums from time-to-time, there are lots of the same problem.

I've had my Macbook Pro retina for 6 months and already gone through the first charger ... I had 4 go on my 17" MacBook Pro .... I think it is a design that has been made to break, or am I being a tad cynical?

Anyway, I had to go into the centre of Toulouse and buy another - I thought of getting a job-lot, then decided to have more faith .... be more positive about Apple products and just buy one - Hope I have done the right thing.

I've just got my book back from the printers - it's all my macro shots in a book, called, "it's a small world" - how many points for originality?

It actually looks really nice, and very pro - even if I say so myself ... :)

Talking of books, anyone doing NaNoWriMo this year?
I'll be into my 3rd one - I love it!

I hope your Wednesday ... hump day, as you and young and trendy rascals call it - was and still is a good one :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.