Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Stranger than fiction

This is what remains of my Fuji X20. The lens cap was in my pocket on the morning after I lost the camera, and the box, the user manual, the charger and the spare battery are reminders, still at home, of my loss.

And then, today, things suddenly changed, and very much for the better. Carl phoned. When he got home this evening he found a note which had come through his letterbox, a note which said the writer had found a camera in the back of his taxi and gave a phone number to call to arrange to pick up the camera. Yes, my x20!

Carl is to pick it up tomorrow morning at the Irish Times offices where the taxi driver's wife works. And ... it turns out that Carl and the taxi driver worked together in the Irish Times years and years ago.

You wouldn't believe it if you read it in a book, now would you?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.