Mrs Cyclops

By MrsCyclops

Clydesdale bankers

I give my clients the option to pay me by cheque, but it is a bit of a pain as I have to get the cheque in to the bank and then wait for it to clear. I often just post the cheque in, but sometimes I go into the branch. Oh going into the branch is just like going back in time about 40 years. It is so 70s. I don’t like it I feel weird being there.

Popped into the branch today as I had to walk up to the local shopping street at Davidsons Mains to get some cash for the cleaner. First world problems, you know. Thought I might as well combine getting cash with going to the bank and going to Greggs for a sandwich. Bad timing, Greggs was rammed with kids from the Royal High. Still, pleasant enough walk.

Other than that – work, swim, chill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.