Choices

Yesterday I really enjoyed reading a column written by Dr Rona Mackenzie (Dr MacBatts) about choices.

On Sunday I chose not to blip a participant of 'Saltmarsh 75' a local event.

Today I got a second chance as the local paper chose to use a couple of my pictures to accompany the article.

This one is of the winner who completed the 75 miles in just 12 hours 59 minutes.

I submitted a first draft of an assignment, thinking I would put the final couple of hours in, having had a bit of feedback from my tutor, over the weekend. The feedback was that it is already a pass. Now I have to choose whether I submit it as it is or do the work and aim for a 'good pass'.

Choices.

I also chose to sign up for more training.

Still thinking about whether I want to organise a relay team to take part in the event next time.

Choices.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.