Sparkey

By Sparkey

Disaster!

I'm sure we've all been there. Just when you think you're getting the hang of this photography malarkey, you go out with your best mate, armed with all the best intentions and make a complete pig's ear of the whole damn thing. Sound familiar? Oh, just me then. Great.

Me and Clamb thought we'd take advantage of the clear skies over the Forth and head out to capture some star trails. We both set up the cameras, jumped back in the car (coz it was freeeezing!) and... well, that's when our evening started to go off in different directions.

After a bit, Clamb jokes, "Hey, you did remember to set the camera to take multiple exposures, right?" Boy thinks he's funny. Go figure. Like I'd make a mistake like that. As if.

About half an hour in, we decide we should go check on the cameras and see how they're doing. Good plan. Very sensible. Clambs camera is there, busy taking shot after shot like a good little camera should. Mine? Not so much. It's doing... well, nothing! Yep, it'd taken one feckin' shot then sat there for half an hour looking pretty. AAARRRGGGHHHH!!!!! OK, no biggy. I just kicked it off again (making sure it was working this time) and jumped back in the car to keep warm. All the while, Laughing-boy giggling his ass off like you'd expect a very supportive friend would.

So we give it another 45 minutes or so and pack up and head for home. I should still have enough images to give me something worthwhile. Or so I thought...

I gets in the house about 11.45 and downloads the images to the PC. This is when I realise the biggest mistake I made. Somehow, when I was setting up the camera, I'd managed to bump the quality setting down to minimum!! I've now got 67 Jpeg images at a measly 0.3 megapixels!!

So here it is. Not exactly my proudest achievement. No point in adding a link for you to see it large, as what you see here IS FULL FECKIN' SIZE!!! I wasn't going to post it, but I though it might give someone other than my so-called best friend the chance to laugh at my stoopidity and hopefully brighten their day.

PS. Clamb's photo turned out pretty good. Swine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.