A cornucopia of facial lesions

This was the title of the lecture I attended tonight.

As part of my job I have to do a certain number of hours study per year (known as Continued Professional Development or CPD) to ensure my knowledge is up to date.

This lecture was good as it could be quite a dry topic but the speaker Dr Ian Coulson was really witty and made something that was pretty unpleasant in parts a little less grim.

Despite the photo (taken before the lecture began) it was very well attended.

Quite a lot of skin lesions & cancers can be found on the face, head & neck, so as clinicians we are ideally placed to spot anything suspicious. With 6 monthly dental checks too, we are in closer contact with patients, given that most are less likely to go and see their GP.

Incidentally, I have my appointment at the hospital tomorrow for my own skin check; I'm confident everything is fine this time but fingers crossed anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.