Brotographer

By Brotographer

EYES!

Today was a day of relaxing and working on everything I neglected over the week. Unexpectedly, my boy Henry gave me a call to see if I wanted to meet up. We spent a couple weeks together travelling in China, summer 2012, but he's studying in Sweden this year, so I didn't think I'd be seeing him any time soon! We met up at Jephson and caught up for a while, on what seems to have been one of the last sunny and warm days of the year.

Other than that, Sam, Adrien, Gav and me all went to Ally's Balti in Earlsdon for old time's sake. The food is excellent and we used to go there quite often when Sam lived in Earlsdon.
The photo is a shout-out (or should I say a call out?) to Stana, and her insistence on eye contact when cheersing. EYES! Not the best photo of the night, and I'm pretty bad at getting everyone in focus recently for some reason, but definitely a photo worth blipping! It's good to hang out with these guys again, feels like second year again, even with everything that's changed since.

Sam gave Adrien and me a lift back to Canley, where we drove around for ages looking for a suitable parking spot. After about an hour, we finally found one in a dodgy unnamed street, and walked back to campus.
I headed to Kate's resident tutor flat in Tocil, where we talked and caught up on recent events in the photosoc circle for a while. She also let me crash on the sofa bed for my early morning the next day, so thanks again Kate!

peace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.