Brotographer

By Brotographer

BlackAli

I could really be putting a lot more effort into my photography but oh well...
Here's my bro Ali aka. BlackAli, due to his recent achievements. He's been drunk ever since getting that phone call a couple weeks back, as you can see.


Had a pretty standard day, with a couple interesting lectures. I woke up on Kate’s sofa bed thoroughly relaxed. Straight to the pool (living on campus does have some pretty good advantages) for a swim which was cut short by me realizing I had a 9am lecture…
In terms of interesting lectures, first off I attended an Industrial Economics lecture with Cecilia, who recommended it because the lecturer is kind of a big shot. At least his parents, George Akerlof and Janet Yelen, definitely are. Problem is I chose to attend too early in the term, and it was all pretty standard high school economics (MC=MR and so on).
Then there was the two hour Design in Business lecture. Hands down one of the best lectures I've had in my 3+ years of uni. The lecturer is top notch and he brings up really interesting points about the nature of design. I'm definitely gonna keep attending the lectures, despite not taking the module.

Straight after that, it was the first Photosoc training session of the year. About 90 people showed (most of them new), an increase from last year! Thankfully, we were well prepared and half of them weren’t sitting on the floor like when I gave the session last time. All of us presented our exec roles at the beginning and then Rach took it away with the basics of photography. Then, to the Duck with those more socially inclined! It was good fun, I’m enjoying meeting all these new photosoccers. Can't express enough how psyched I am for Disposable Camera Challenge next week!!!

On to the night:

My. God. Talk about swimming pools full of liquor. Drank. It’s like in Uganda, except the Nile Special and Bond 7 has been replaced with Carlsberg and rhum. Needless to say we all got pretty indecently smashed tonight. We went to The Under Graduate, which was having its opening night. All the cool kids already call it the Undergrad or the UG though, and its a decent bar. Our group was pretty big at one point, but it dwindled down as we hit Kelsey's across the road to cash in some vouchers. 4 free jagerbombs with each eliminator bought. Damn! What happened next? A lot it seems, but next thing I know its closing time and Rach and me are the last ones, somehow making it back to Chandos from the other side of town! Will my liver survive the rest of the year?? Read on to find out.

peace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.