Scottish Flyer

By ianjardine

Venetian Love Boat?

What is happening? Nothing for best part of 2 months and then two images on consecutive days. I must be on holiday! Dedicated to Draco and all my Blippers I present a typical view of Venice, the Gondola.

Considered a noble profession, the Gondolier will whisk you around the waters of Venice for the minimum sum of 80 Euros whilst enjoying a 6 figure salary, talking incessantly on his/her mobile phone, smoking, drinking and shouting at his friends/colleagues. I came to Venice with a romantic view of this scene but will leave disheartened just like the bride and groom who were on this Gondola today. The Gondolier was guilty of all the above and my heart went out to this couple who had to endure this behaviour on what should have been a very romantic and loving part of their special day.

Bounonotti a tutti

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.