upnorth

By upnorth

View from Hawk Ridge

I had a very interesting day today. Started out cleaning house and trying to decide what fun thing to do today when my friend, Ronnie, called wondering what time we were getting together for lunch. I had written it on my calendar but for some reason didn't look at it so had forgotten. She hadn't written it on her calendar but remembered we were getting together. Two heads are better than one! I stopped by to see her new townhouse which she had just moved into. It was very nice but why does a single person who's "downsizing" want three bedrooms, two baths, and a finished basement? Mmmm. We had a great lunch at the Olive Garden. Mine was portabello stuffed ravioli which was delicious.
I stopped by Hawk Ridge on the way home. There were quite a few people birdwatching as it was a beautiful sunny day. One fellow had been up there for four hours. I saw one hawk while I was there; but I was only there for about a half hour and they said it had slowed down considerably.
My number 2 sister called from Florida. She said she had had the same thing last time she was at the Garden and loved it too. She was very happy because her daughter, Rachel, is expecting her first baby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.